Hedge School
How to be Human Series
How to be Human with Joshua Lundell
0:00
-2:16

How to be Human with Joshua Lundell

Co-Creation, Support & Play

“What I have discovered more and more is that I have been given a gift as a human to connect through my heart.” -Joshua Lundell

“Please bring Ducky!!!” I’d call out to my mom as a five-year-old reminding her to grab the pastel lined baby blanket I always tucked next to my head before I fell asleep. She’d grab the blankie, cozy it up to my face and off I’d drift into Lala Land every single night. I LOVED that blanket. I loved Ducky. Ducky went with me everywhere, even college, until I lost my blankie when I was 20.

In 2019 I was sitting in the dining hall of 1440 Multiversity awaiting the new members of my boat crew #TeamNITRO for a live immersion with a group Josh and I are both affiliated with. Sitting at the head of a long wooden slab table I could see everyone clearly, three people to my left, four to my right… and then a human gliding across the floor, late to the party, but perfectly on time, pulling up a chair right next to me saying, “Hi, I’m Ducky.”

Joshua otherwise known as “Ducky” at the time was in the midst of a year’s long dream journal project. One handed to him by the Divine after a ceremony in Peru, guiding him with “You’re going to remember your dreams. You’re going to do it 1,000 times. You’re going to write a book. And you’re going to give that book away to the people you interact with in your dreams.”

Overall, he recorded 1440 dreams after starting on December 19th, 2017 combining every one of them into textual form and having them bound into two books called Constellations. Constellations allows the reader to journey through “the Aperature’s” dreams in whatever direction they see fit. Joshua followed through on that guidance, gifting us all with the magic of his journey through dreamland and back again. You can find your own copy of Constellations here.

Joshua and I sat down on Wednesday January 5th, 2022 to discuss all things How to be Human. Please enjoy our conversation.

Resources:

Zion Clark Instagram: @big_z_2020

Daily Energy Audit from Conscious Leadership Group (to move from Lack to Sufficiency)

It just is by Alan Watts (1:15:30-1:29:30 for a poetic description of beingness)

0 Comments
Hedge School
How to be Human Series
Charted explorations of humanness by a collective of humans walking their own path in life